2014 Officers Elected

The Stone County Historical Society met Jan. 12 to conduct business that had originally been set for the final quarterly meeting of 2013 but had to be postponed because of snow.

Officers for 2014 were elected as follows:  Fred Ward, president; Stephanie Labert, vice president; Lynda Swafford, secretary; Mary Tedsen, treasurer. Committee chairs are Connie Crymes, building division; Charlotte Lawrence, genealogy division; Robbie Purdom, publications; Lori Freeze, public relations.

To help distribute the workload it was decided that the president will organize the quarterly meetings and will delegate other duties to appropriate committees. Cephas Spear will help coordinate grounds maintenance, Connie Crymes will handle archiving and collections, exhibits and volunteers; Lynda Swafford will coordinate the auditorium and programs. The organization still needs someone to coordinate building maintenance.

Many thanks to outgoing President Dan Stewart, who served the organization well in that office.

This entry was posted in Announcements. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s